SnOMG, Don’t Wear Slippers In The Snow.

Growing up in the suburbs of Chicago, we never had a snow day!

Unfortunately, my high school had over 4,000 students and a strict time schedule so they did not let any moment go to waste. As a city we’ve always been more known for our frigid temperatures than our snow pile up, anyway.

IMG_0546

Today though, was a different story! The legendary Snowcoloypse/ SnowtoriousBIG/ Snowmeggedon dropped over 18 inches on our pretty city and work was cancelled!

To celebrate the occasion I added drops of ROY chocolate liquor to my banana-apple-oatmeal.

IMG_0551

Highly recommended.

As I enjoyed my first real snow day in the area – we had 2 snow days my freshmen year of college – I decided today was the day to finally start a blog!

It involved a lot of picture taking…

IMG_0554IMG_0546

and editing.

IMG_0555

But unsatisfied after my first round of pics, I scuttled back outside intent on being America’s Top Blogger. This meant rushing outside in my yoga pants and slippers.

IMG_0557IMG_0556

All was going well until

IMG_0559IMG_0561

I took a little tumble.

Yep. This is me standing outside with one barefoot taking pictures.

Ohhh I think me and blogging are gonna get along just fine Smile

 

How many inches of snow did your city get today? Have you ever had a Snow Day?

One thought on “SnOMG, Don’t Wear Slippers In The Snow.

  1. Pingback: The Story I Haven’t Told You « Mmm Stories

Leave a Reply

